Call Now

Jammu University

Updated on: Apr 23, 2013

The University of Jammu was established in 1969 by an Act of Jammu & Kashmir Act 1969. The University has been granted four star status by National Assessment & Accreditation Council (NAAC) of India.

It is the first university in India to be given ISO-9001 certification. Several undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral programmes are offered by the University.

University of Jammu holds examinations, grants degrees, generates knowledge and confers diverse academic distinctions on persons who pursue approved courses of study in the University or in constituent colleges/institutions approved for the purpose also for those who appear as external/private candidates.

Latest Notification : Click Here to view University of Jammu Common Entrance Test Notification 2012

Jammu University Departments

  • Faculty of Life Sciences
  • Faculty of Arts/Oriental Languages
  • Faculty of Sciences
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Business Studies
  • Faculty of Mathematical Science
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Social Science
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Music and Fine Arts
For further information related to Jammu University click on the links provided below
Subscribe to our newsletter